Academic Council

Jose Diaz, M.Min. 
Dean, Division of Non-Traditional Programs
josediaz@pillar.edu
Tracey  Duncan, Ed.S., Ph.D., LPC, ACS
Dean, Division of Graduate Studies & Chair of Master of Arts in Counseling
tduncan@pillar.edu
Amy Huber, M. Ed.
Vice President of Student Engagement &
Associate Vice-President of Academic Affairs
ahuber@pillar.edu
Joanne Noel, M.A., M.DIV., D.MIN., ABD
Dean, Division of Traditional Undergraduate Studies
& Interim Chair of General Education
jnoel@pillar.edu

Department Chairs

Maxine Bradshaw, M.Ed., MBA., Ph.D.
Chair of Psychology & Counseling  Associate Professor of Psychology & Counseling  mbradshaw@pillar.edu
Peter Amerman, M.DIV., D.MIN.
Chair of Biblical Studies  Associate Professor of Biblical Studies  pamerman@pillar.edu
Rosette Adera, B.A., B.A., B.Ed (TESL)., M.Ed., MA., D.Mgmt.
Chair of Business Administration & Management  Assistant Professor of Business Admin & Management  radera@pillar.edu
Wayne Dyer, D.MIN.
Interim Chair of Elementary Education wdyer@pillar.edu

Faculty and Administration

Nishanth Thomas, M.DIV. 
Director of Spiritual Formation  Associate Professor of Biblical Studies nthomas@pillar.edu
Shelly Bell, B.A.
Director of Pillar College Continuing Education (PACE) & Church Partnerships
sbell@pillar.edu
Cathy Proctor
Director of Advancement
cproctor@pillar.edu
Magdalena Markiewicz, M.A.
Director of  the English as a Second Language Program (ESL)
mluna@pillar.edu
Michael Wattkis, MBA
Director of Academic Resource Center (ARC) mwattkis@pillar.edu

Professors

Keith Brewer, Ph.D.
Professor of Biblical Studies
kbrewer@pillar.edu
Russ Wills, M.DIV., MFA.
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies  rwills@pillar.edu
Richard M. Riss, M.A., MPhil., Ph.D.
Professor of History & Biblical Studies Director of  Academic Assessment rriss@pillar.edu
Lorraine Hodges,
Director of Library Services & Professional Development
lHodges@pillar.edu
Brian Schroeder
Registrar
bschroeder@pillar.edu

Regular Adjuncts

Wayne Balfour, MBA, ABD
Pearl Bates, MDiv; M.Ed;
Andrew Bennett, M.Div
Joseph Biss, M.A., MBA
Cheryl Hardy, Ph.D
Hazel Hector, M.Div
Ronda Oosterhoff, Ph.D
Glen Pietruski, Ph.D.
David Putnam, D.Litt
Tim Salo, Ph.D.
Maria Sartori, LCSW
Ella Thompson-Suggs, MBA