Academic Council

Jose Diaz, M.Min. 
Executive Director of Continuing Adult Education
josediaz@pillar.edu
Tracey  Duncan, Ed.S., Ph.D., LPC, ACS
Dean, Division of Graduate Studies & Chair of Master of Arts in Counseling
tduncan@pillar.edu
Amy Huber, M. Ed.
Vice President of Student Engagement &
Associate Vice-President of Academic Affairs
ahuber@pillar.edu
Joanne Noel, M.A., M.DIV., D.MIN.,  Ph.D (ABD)
Dean, Division of Traditional Undergraduate Studies
& Interim Chair of General Education
jnoel@pillar.edu

Department Chairs

Maxine Bradshaw, M.Ed., MBA., Ph.D.
Chair of Psychology & Counseling  Associate Professor of Psychology & Counseling  mbradshaw@pillar.edu
Peter Amerman, M.DIV., D.MIN.
Chair of Biblical Studies  Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies  pamerman@pillar.edu
Rosette Adera, B.A., B.A., B.Ed (TESL)., M.Ed., MA., D.Mgmt.
Chair of Business Administration & Management  Assistant Professor of Business Admin & Management  radera@pillar.edu
Wayne Dyer, D.MIN
Interim Chair of Elementary Education wdyer@pillar.edu
Sharon Harden, MA
Program Director | Asst. Professor
Elementary Education
sharden@pillar.edu
Joseph Andino,  D.MIN          Chair of Master of Ministry Leadership jandino@pillar.edu

Faculty and Administration

Nishanth Thomas, M.DIV. 
Director of Spiritual Formation  Associate Professor of Biblical Studies nthomas@pillar.edu
Shelly Bell, B.A.
Director of Pillar College Continuing Education (PACE) & Church Partnerships
sbell@pillar.edu
Cathy Proctor
Director of Advancement
cproctor@pillar.edu
Magda Markiewicz, M.A.
Director of Life Enhancing Accelerated Degree (LEAD) Program
mmarkiewicz@pillar.edu
Michael Wattkis, MBA
Director of Academic Resource Center (ARC) mwattkis@pillar.edu

Professors

Keith Brewer, Ph.D
Professor of Biblical Studies
Doris Dweh, Ph.D          Professor         Master’s of Counseling Program
Russ Wills, M.DIV., MFA
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
Richard M. Riss, M.A., MPhil., Ph.D
Professor of History & Biblical Studies Director of  Academic Assessment
Lorraine Hodges,
Director of Library Services & Professional Development
Brian Schroeder
Registrar

Regular Adjuncts

Wayne Balfour, MBA, ABD
Pearl Bates, MDIV; M.Ed;
Andrew Bennett, M.DIV
Joseph Biss, M.A., MBA
Lawrence Coven, J.D
Shirley, Edward, M.A
Cheryl Hardy, Ph.D
Hazel Hector, M.DIV
Robert Heffner, Ph.D
James Johnson, Ph. D
Ronda Oosterhoff, Ph.D
Glen Pietruski, Ph.D
David Putnam, D.LITT
Phoebe Quaynor, M.DIV, M.A
Tim Salo, Ph.D
Maria Sartori, LCSW
Ella Thompson-Suggs, MBA
Lloyd Turner, Ph.D